TL;DR
Get business pricing on tech for your team
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
OpenAI and Oracle say they are expanding their partnership to connect Oracle applications and data with ChatGPT through Oracle AI Workspace. Oracle also announced products built with OpenAI tools and models, while U.S. Oracle customers can buy selected OpenAI services through Oracle Marketplace. Availability dates and detailed product capabilities were not provided.
OpenAI and Oracle are expanding their commercial partnership to bring Oracle applications and data into ChatGPT, while using OpenAI models and products in new Oracle offerings. Oracle is developing Oracle AI Workspace for ChatGPT, and U.S. customers can purchase access to the OpenAI API, Codex and ChatGPT Work through Oracle Marketplace, the companies said.
The proposed ChatGPT experience is intended to let employees ask for information or describe a task, then work across connected Oracle applications and data. OpenAI and Oracle say the goal is to make Oracle software easier to discover and use through simpler administration and unified sign-in, while keeping access subject to each organization’s permissions and approvals. The announcement describes the direction of the product, not a generally available service or a list of supported applications.
Oracle’s example is a new finance team member using ChatGPT to investigate costs, understand purchasing decisions and identify remaining work before month-end close. The companies say the planned experience would draw together information from finance, procurement and planning applications. It is intended to help employees complete approved workflows from one place; the announcement does not say that ChatGPT will automatically execute actions without organizational controls.
Oracle also announced three offerings that use OpenAI technology: AI Security Mesh, designed to help identify and address vulnerabilities in applications and infrastructure; an AI SMB Bundle pairing ChatGPT Business and Codex with Oracle applications and recurring Oracle Cloud Infrastructure credits; and App Composer, intended to help teams build applications connected to approved Oracle data and workflows. Oracle says it will manage deployment of App Composer on its cloud infrastructure, with company permissions and access controls.
ChatGPT Moves Into Oracle Workflows
The partnership is aimed at business use of AI beyond drafting text or answering general questions. If the planned integrations work as described, employees could use a conversational interface to find information and carry out approved tasks across software they already rely on. That could make enterprise AI more useful in routine operations, while giving organizations a way to apply existing access rules and approvals.
For Oracle, integrating its applications with ChatGPT could make its business software easier for employees to use and create another route for customers to adopt its cloud and AI products. For OpenAI, the deal extends its presence in enterprise systems and ties its models and tools to Oracle’s applications and infrastructure. Those are strategic aims described by the companies; the announcement does not report customer outcomes from the new integrations.
The purchasing option also matters to Oracle customers that already buy through its marketplace. Eligible U.S. customers can use Oracle Marketplace and, where applicable, Oracle Universal Credits to purchase access to OpenAI services through familiar procurement processes. The announcement does not specify pricing, credit eligibility rules or whether all customers can access every listed service.
Products Worth Considering

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Bluetooth Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, Mic, USB‑C Charging, Deep Bass, 24‑Hour Battery – White Smok

Bose QuietComfort True Wireless Earbuds with Active Noise Cancellation, Black

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 Vlogging Camera with 1-Inch CMOS Sensor and 4K Video
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
An Existing Commercial Relationship
The announcement describes the expansion as building on an existing relationship spanning the OpenAI API, ChatGPT Work and Codex. Oracle reported that it had 130,000 active ChatGPT users and more than 95,000 active Codex users. Those figures are Oracle’s reported usage counts; the announcement does not give a measurement date or define the period used to classify a user as active.
Oracle also said its recruiting team uses ChatGPT Work for market research that previously took two to four days to compile, and that preparation now takes 15–20 minutes. This is a company-provided example, not an independently verified study or a result attributed to the new Oracle AI Workspace integration. The companies frame the broader expansion around an “agent-ready enterprise,” where employees and AI agents work across connected business applications.
“Preparation now takes 15–20 minutes” for market research that previously took two to four days to compile.”
— Oracle, describing its recruiting team’s use of ChatGPT Work
Launch Timing and Product Scope
The announcement does not give a launch date for Oracle AI Workspace, identify which Oracle applications will be supported first or say which ChatGPT plans will include the integrations. It also does not provide pricing for the new offerings or explain how the products will be evaluated for security and performance. The companies describe intended capabilities, so their practical scope and availability remain to be established.
Details about the AI Security Mesh are also limited: Oracle says the offering is designed to help find and fix vulnerabilities and that it manages the testing infrastructure, but it does not list supported systems, testing methods or release timing. For Marketplace purchases, availability is specified for Oracle customers in the United States; the announcement does not confirm access in other regions.
Oracle’s reported user totals and recruiting example lack a stated measurement period and independent verification. They provide background on current use of OpenAI products at Oracle, but do not establish how many customers will adopt the newly announced integrations or what results those customers will achieve.
Availability Details to Come
The next concrete step is for Oracle to provide product and rollout details for AI Workspace and its new offerings, including supported applications, access requirements, pricing and availability. Organizations will need those details to judge how the integrations fit their existing permissions, procurement and security processes.
In the meantime, Oracle customers in the U.S. can use Oracle Marketplace to purchase the OpenAI API, Codex and ChatGPT Work, subject to applicable eligibility and credit terms. OpenAI and Oracle have not announced further launch milestones in the material provided.
Key Questions
What are OpenAI and Oracle announcing?
They say Oracle is developing AI Workspace to connect Oracle applications and data with ChatGPT. They also announced Oracle products built with OpenAI technology and Marketplace access to selected OpenAI services for U.S. Oracle customers.
Can businesses use Oracle AI Workspace in ChatGPT now?
The announcement describes the product as in development and does not provide a launch date or confirm general availability.
Will ChatGPT be able to take actions in Oracle systems?
The companies say the planned experience is intended to help users complete approved business workflows. Access is to be governed by organizational permissions and approvals, but the announcement does not detail which actions will be supported or how they will be confirmed.
Which OpenAI services can Oracle customers buy through Marketplace?
Oracle customers in the United States can purchase access to the OpenAI API, Codex and ChatGPT Work through Oracle Marketplace, using existing procurement processes and eligible Oracle Universal Credits.
What details are still unknown?
Oracle and OpenAI have not stated launch timing, supported applications, pricing for the new offerings or full availability by region. The announcement also does not provide independent evidence for Oracle’s reported user counts or its recruiting-team time savings.
Source: openai.com
