🔍 Read the full analysis: Could AI Reduce Clinic Call Waits By 75%? Anima Uses GPT-6 And GPT-Live on ThorstenMeyerAI.com
Get business pricing on tech for your team
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
TL;DR
An OpenAI page headline says Anima helped clinics cut call waits by 75% using GPT-6 and GPT-Live. The available information does not name the clinics or explain the baseline, measurement period, calculation method, or the systems’ roles, so the result cannot yet be independently assessed.
As described in the original analysis, an OpenAI page headline says Anima helped clinics reduce call waits by 75% using GPT-6 and GPT-Live, a claim that could signal a substantial change in how patients reach clinic services. The available information does not identify the clinics or explain how the percentage was measured, so the result cannot yet be independently evaluated.
The headline presents the 75% reduction as its central result and associates it with Anima, GPT-6 and GPT-Live. No accompanying details in the available material explain whether the figure comes from a pilot, a wider deployment or a single clinic. It also does not say how many calls were included or which patients and services were covered.
The measurement basis is not given. There is no stated starting wait time, comparison baseline or measurement window, and the headline does not define whether “call waits” refers to average or median time, time spent in a queue, or another measure. Without those details, the percentage cannot be compared reliably with other clinics or used to estimate what another service might achieve.
The information also does not describe what the AI systems did during calls, how clinic staff were involved, or whether staff took over particular conversations. No figures are provided for call volume, costs, patient satisfaction, errors or clinical outcomes. The 75% figure is therefore a reported headline claim, rather than a result whose methods and wider effects can be checked from the material available.
What Faster Clinic Calls Could Mean
Reaching a clinic by phone can be part of arranging an appointment, asking a question or seeking guidance. If the reported reduction reflects routine operations across the clinics involved, shorter waits could make those services easier to reach. But the headline does not show whether callers got through to the right service sooner, whether appointments were arranged more quickly or whether any clinical outcome changed.
The claim may also interest clinics evaluating AI-supported call handling. A reduction of this size would be operationally meaningful if it were measured against a clear, representative baseline and sustained over time. To judge whether it is useful in practice, health services would also need information about reliability, staffing, patient experience and the handling of urgent or complex calls. The percentage alone does not answer those questions.
For patients, the difference between a shorter queue and better access to care is important. A system could reduce waiting time without improving the resolution of a call, while a change in call routing or staffing could affect who receives help. The available account provides no evidence either way. Faster call answering is not, by itself, evidence of improved care.
Products Worth Considering

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Noise-Cancelling Over-Ear Headphones, Black

LG 34GX90SA-W 34-inch Ultragear WQHD OLED Curved Gaming Monitor

Bose QuietComfort True Wireless Earbuds with Active Noise Cancellation, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Evidence Behind the 75% Figure
The development is presented as an application of AI to clinic communications: Anima is linked in the OpenAI page headline to GPT-6 and GPT-Live, and that combination is associated with shorter call waits. The available source material does not include an operational description, deployment timeline or account of how calls were handled before the systems were used.
To interpret the figure, readers would need the participating clinics, call volumes and baseline wait times, along with the follow-up period and calculation method. It would also help to know whether the result was reviewed independently or reported by a party involved in the deployment. None of those details appears in the information available here.
The headline names two systems but does not assign them specific functions. It does not explain whether they answered calls, supported staff, routed requests or performed another task. Nor does it describe human oversight or safeguards for urgent requests and sensitive patient information. Those operational details are needed to understand what changed and whether the reported outcome could apply elsewhere.
The Missing Clinic and Measurement Data
It remains unclear which clinics took part, how many were involved, and whether the claim refers to a limited test or broader use. The source material gives no baseline wait time, call count, measurement window or definition of a call wait. Without that information, readers cannot determine how the 75% figure was calculated or how representative it may be.
It is also not stated whether the result was independently verified, or what roles GPT-6 and GPT-Live played. There is no account of staff review, escalation procedures or how urgent calls were handled. The material provides no results on patient experience, mistakes, costs or clinical outcomes, and does not establish whether any reduction lasted beyond an initial period.
These gaps do not establish that the reported reduction is inaccurate; they limit what can be concluded from it. The current information supports saying that the headline reports a 75% reduction, but not that the reduction has been demonstrated across clinics or would be reproduced by other services.
Details Needed to Test the Claim
The next useful evidence would be a case description identifying the clinics, call volumes and measurement period, alongside the starting and follow-up wait times and the method used to calculate the reported reduction. A clear description of the systems’ responsibilities and the role of clinic staff would help show what operational change produced the result.
Further reporting could also establish whether the reduction persisted and how it affected patient experience and access, including the handling of urgent or complex requests. The available information specifies no publication schedule or follow-up milestone, so it is not clear when further details may be released. Until then, the 75% figure remains a claim in the page headline without enough accompanying evidence to assess its scope.
Key Questions
What does the OpenAI page say Anima achieved?
The headline says Anima helped clinics cut call waits by 75% with GPT-6 and GPT-Live. The available information does not explain how that percentage was measured.
Which clinics were involved?
The available material does not name the participating clinics or state how many took part.
What did GPT-6 and GPT-Live do?
The headline associates both systems with the reported reduction, but does not describe their specific roles in handling calls or how clinic staff remained involved.
Has the 75% reduction been independently verified?
No independent verification is described in the available information. The baseline, measurement window and calculation method are also not specified.
Does the reported reduction show that patients received better care?
Not on the information provided. Shorter waits could improve access, but there are no reported results on patient experience, call outcomes or clinical care.
Primary source: OpenAI · via ThorstenMeyerAI.com
